Performance Practice

August 7, 2010

I firmly believe that part of musicianship is performance.  Thus, I embrace every performance opportunity that comes my way.  In the Spring, I was invited to join a new women’s harmony group called “The Forget Me Nots.”  We sing original music by the group’s founder, Veronica, and we also sing Veronica’s arrangements of popular songs from the 40’s and 50’s.  Last Friday the group debuted to a very responsive audience in San Diego.  I’d like to share with you the solo that I sang as part of the show.  You can also find videos of our other songs to watch.

The Whole Note Voice Studio is currently accepting students… and is ready to create performance opportunities.  Contact me today to arrange your lesson time!  Special discount if you mention this blog…

Leave a Reply

